AMA Recap

WRITTEN BY MAX

Give me potatoes or give me death...

Well the AMAs happened last night.  There were many lackluster performances by people I don’t care about.  I thought it was cool Nicki Minaj won best rap album, but there is no way any of the contestants in that category actually had the best rap album.  But the AMAs are about who has the most money, and what the most idiots in America like, so for that competition, I’m glad Nicki won over Kanye and Lil’ Wayne.  Although I don’t hate Lil’ Wayne, his titty didn’t flop out on ABC’s Good Morning America, so to the victor goes the spoils!

I think a lot of people are making a big deal about Christina Aguilera’s dress and that it wasn’t that flattering.  Was it a poor choice?  Maybe.  I know if we learned anything from Pulp Fiction, it’s that Fabienne loves a pot belly.  And if pot bellies make a girl sexy, then Christina wins the sexiest prize.  I don’t think she looks terrible.  I honestly think she is still pretty hot.  She has an inherent sexiness about her .  But as for J-lo, and Christina, and Kelly Clarkson, and most of those girls, just because something is “good” because of a certain designer, it doesn’t mean it looks good on you.  And don’t tell me how you are empowering women everywhere by liberally dressing, and then go pretend to let Pit Bull fuck you from behind like a 42nd street whore.  I like hot girls as much as the next guy, but you can’t have your cake and eat it too.  Unless you are Kelly Clarkson.  Then you can have all the cake.

EDITOR’S NOTE:  I am fat, too.

~ by maxaverage on November 21, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
