Brandied About: Strep Throat

WRITTEN BY MAX
Strep Throat: The Kleenex of bacterial infections.

You know how people say, “Can you hand me a Kleenex?”  What they really want is a tissue.  No one says, “Can I have a Puffs?” 

 
Strep throat is sort of like that.  I bet twice a week during Cold Season, someone you know says, “Oh, so and so has Strep.”  Or, “I can’t come to work today, I have Strep.” Or, “Man my throat is killing me.  I think I have Strep.” I’ve had people call in and tell me they have Strep and then when I ask them if they went to the doctor, some of them have said no.  Newsflash:  you have to have a test to determine if you have Strep.  I have sore throats like six times a year, yet in almost every instance, it’s a sore throat due to drainage.
 
It’s just another term that is brandied about incorrectly.  Stay tuned for more articles where we bitch about people saying ‘same difference’, ‘irregardless’, and ‘mute point’.
 
So in summation, people are dumb, and everything irritates the piss out of me when I have a sore throat.  It’s probably Strep.
~ by maxaverage on November 28, 2011.

2 Responses to “Brandied About: Strep Throat”

  1. This is funny.

    Like

  2. Virtually any discomfort or other difficulties due to a sore throat can be abated, or even cared for completely, along with effortless self-treatments you can do at home. Gargling can be a recommended apply. You might try out gargling along with tepid to warm water mixed with stand salt. Drinking plenty of water can also be essential. Get added slumber, with this promotes more quickly recovery. Popsicles or even cold refreshments are good for sore throats. `

    Remember to go look at our own web portal
    <http://www.foodsupplementcenter.com/probiotics-for-children/

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
