Bowl Preview VI

WRITTEN BY STAFF
PHOTOPHUN BY MAX

AT&T COTTON BOWL
Jan 6th, 8:30, ESPN, Arlington, TX
Arkansas by 9.5
O/U: 64

QUICK ANALYSIS:  K-State can score.  Arkansas is pretty good in their own right.  Neither team was going to win the championship this year, so realistically, this is a very good match up for this year’s Cotton Bowl.

MAX: I watched a fair amount of Kansas State this season.  They are a very good team.  They aren’t great.  I watch one half of Arkansas.  They are also a very good team.  They are a little closer to being great than K State is. I think Arkansas has a better defense.  I expect a close game.  I think 9.5 is a bit much for a spread.  If it was 7 points I would think Arkansas could cover, but I think you should take the points when it is 9.5.  Arkansas will still win, take the over, 40-33.

~ by maxaverage on January 6, 2012.

2 Responses to “Bowl Preview VI”

  1. Nice preview…I also took the Razorbacks to win over on my site.

    Like

  2. I feel like a bad journalist because the first previews we did were way more in-depth. But Holidays and work kind of got in the way. Looks like the Pigs are rolling, though.

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
