Spread ‘Em 2012 – Week One

WRITTEN BY MAX

How terrible will I do this year? All the way terrible.

The first week of the 2012 college football season is upon us, and I am not prepared.  I have been so excited for this since, oh, I don’t know, December of last year, and yet here we sit, a week out with me feeling unknowledgeable about basically every team.  So with that, let’s get right to it.

Same as last year, I’ll sometimes give thoughts, but I’ll pick between 8-10 games each week, giving a spread, an over under, a score prediction and winner for each week.  The spread I use is from a service, but I set my own over/unders.  I’ll post the results the following week and then the new games.  Sometimes we will have guests do some picking too, and Greg may throw down his picks on weeks he isn’t slammed at work.  I’m not really pleased with my layout right now, so expect that to streamline.

Here are my picks.  Winners in green.  A little bit about some of the games right after.

Iowa, my team of teams, may be horrible this year.  No confidence in this pick.  Wisconsin might win by 100.  Alabama and Michigan will be close in the first half, but I expect Alabama to really wail on them.  I think the best game of the weekend could be the ISU Tulsa or the Boise State Michigan State games.  Those should be really even match ups.  Also, look for the fighting Chiziks to beat up on Clemson.  Good luck in your gambling adventures!

 

~ by maxaverage on August 29, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
