Spread ‘Em Week Two

WRITTEN BY MAX

We’re off! And I’m already behind!

Here’s how I did last week:

By my count that’s 7 and 2 picking the O/U, 8 and 1 picking winners and 5-4 against the spread.  I hate the spread.

I don’t like my hot hot sheet but I’ll give it another shot this week.  Let’s take a look at the games (click pic to enlarge):

Some tough games, and even after taking about 8 hours this week at night and researching how the teams have changed, I still feel pretty confident that I have no confidence in my picks.  However, it’s not called For Suring, it’s called Gambling, and that’s why we (you) should do it!

A non-football thing I want to plug here is my old intern’s new blog.  I got a huge laugh out of this and look forward to many more posts.  You can check it out here: Minneapolis Maven

Some highlights include:

{ I’m still not happy about the price – I’ll have to figure out a side hustle to take care of that…}

#stripclub
#getmoney

I became a recluse for a minute. A series of events happened that aren’t really  important, but eventually I was able to drag myself out of the trenches:  I’ll credit late night talks with no one in particular,  L&M Menthol 100’s,  Michelob Light, and a compilation of the  “50 Funniest YouTube Videos of All Time” for my recovery.

My personal favorite:

Now, this isn’t an attempt to find true love my  soul mate  or anything  puke worthy of the like.  If it happens, it happens. I’m not looking to get married or knocked up with a gut full of human. I read about it enough on Facebook.

For real, go check it out.  It is a great read.  Maybe I can talk her into writing a few things for us.
Good luck, and happy gambling!

~ by maxaverage on September 5, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
