Spread ‘Em: Week 6

WRITTEN BY MAX

.500 this week. That’s great in anything but gambling!

So before we get rolling, let’s take a look at last week’s damage:

Not losing is the same as winning.

 

I went .500 this week on spreads and on O/U.  For the season so far I am 26-21 against the spread, 24-23 on O/U (still making money) and 27-11 picking winners.  Not too bad.

This week I did awesome picking my own O/U.  The way I do that is I write down my guess for the over/under before I look at the Vegas o/u.  Sometimes I’m very close, sometimes I’m very not close.  This week I hit within a couple points on almost every pick, and within a half point a several.  Really looking forward to see how that turns out.  The thing killing me this year are these 7-6 BYU games and 9-6 ISU-Iowa games.  Score some points, stupid offenses!

There are a lot of great games to watch this weekend, and unfortunately I have to work so I won’t get to watch many of them live.  This will be the week to decide if I’m going to be way up or playing from behind the rest of the season.  I picked a lot of underdogs (although a couple of them are home dogs) and the pick ’em games are a coin flip as always.  At least Iowa can’t lose this week!  Here’s this week’s picks:

Tough games this week. Good luck!

Happy gambling!

 

~ by maxaverage on October 3, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
