Spread Em 2013-2014: Week One

WRITTEN BY MAX

What's your prediction for  for this fight? Prediction? Yes, prediction. Pain.

What’s your prediction for for this fight?
Prediction?
Yes, prediction.
Pain.

 

The 2013 season is upon us, and not a moment too soon.  I spent all summer with blue balls from my Beloved Royals, and now they finally seem to have gone home.  Despite the fact that they will rub my leg and sake their titties in my face for the next 30 days, I realize the ship has likely sailed.

So here’s college football, in all it’s glory.  And this , year, I have no delusions about the Iowa Hawkeyes, which *I hope* translates into me being more objective.  Although, to be fair, I didn’t do half bad last year.  Almost 60% on the over/unders and winners straight up.  Not as good on the spreads, but I still made money in my fake betting universe.

Let’s start with a top ten.  I don’t feel a need to go any deeper right now, because right now it doesn’t matter.

1. Georgia – Senior QB, unfinished business, most of the team stayed on campus over the summer to practice together.  5 yards is a rallying cry.

2. Ohio State – Urban Meyer is a wizard in man’s clothing.  Can he keep distractions low?  Yep, now that the season started.

3. Alabama – They are probably going to win again, but right now I don’t have a compelling reason to not pick Georgia based on facts.

4. Stanford – Tough, strong team, but if an SEC team runs it and OSU runs it two in a row, they are going.

5. Louisville – If, IF they house everyone by more than 14, they might, MIGHT get in there.  MIGHT.

6. Texas – Gonna be way better and tougher than anyone expects.

7. Oregon – I think the changing coach is going to cost them two wins.

8. Michigan – These boys are going to be really, really tough this year because Denard isn’t at the helm.  And Hoke is not jest.

9. FSU – Could be higher, could be lower.  They are a top ten team that hasn’t done anything yet, so be happy with a top ten rank, FSU fanbase.

10. Nebraska – If they beat UCLA, they’re going to be undefeated until they play OSU in the Big Ten Title Game.

 

Here’s my picks for week one.  College football is upon us.  And not a moment too soon.

 

This year, I'm going to pick over/under vs. Vegas.  Also, the score I predict is one point under what I would set my Over Under if I was setting them.

This year, I’m going to pick over/under vs. Vegas. Also, the score I predict is one point under what I would set my Over Under if I was setting them.

~ by maxaverage on August 26, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
